Low Carb Coconut-Vanilla Cake with Chocolate Frosting!

Keto cravings? This is it.

cookingtemptations

I have done a lot of Low Carb baking till now, as I absolutely love baking. However, my desire to make a perfect cake that tasted like the real deal, always remained. I tried many recipes and was still not satisfied. Well, cheesecakes are an exception and I love them, but I’m not talking about them here.

In general, all the low carb cakes call for either a lot of eggs, or huge amount of almond flour (which literally makes me broke). The ones that have way too many eggs end up tasting super eggy. Last evening, I was tired looking at coconut flour cake recipes so I just went on with my instincts and experimented. I have been baking for a few years now and I know the ratios of ingredients for an ordinary cake, but haven’t really experimented much with coconut flour (which is a tricky thing), so…

View original post 648 more words

Leave a Reply

