BREAKING FREE

I avoid what I can’t take, I simply run,
I come to a point of no return,
Sometimes I don’t recognize myself,
and there are some things even my reflection can’t tell,
I run away from what I fear,
but deep down, I try to persevere,
people don’t understand me, I am lonely,
but somehow this invisible hand holds me,
this breeze, this thunder, doesn’t scare me anymore, 
but it’s myself I fear, that I fall on the floor, 
something invisible, that chains me back,
something I don’t know, waiting to attack, 
I look up to the sky, the blinding light,
I want to break free, but it holds me tight,
I see something flashing at my face,
before I figure out, it takes me from this place… 

Leave a Reply

